Raspberry Tiramisu Cupcakes

Image

 

 

I brought these lovely cupcakes to a dinner party and they were simply a blast. Everyone loved them and asked for more. What you can’t tell from the picture is that these sweet little babies are actually stuffed with coffee liquor and raspberry jam… I know! I don’t even like tiramisu and coffee flavored cakes and I loved these.

Although this a brilliant recipe, I did modify it slightly. I actually don’t like shortening based icing, I think they taste too store bought. So I used vegan margarine (earth balance original) instead of the shortening.

Enjoy

xxx

A

original recipe:

http://chefchloe.com/sweets/raspberry-tiramisu-cupcakes.html

Leave a Reply

